Utdrag/Notes pt.3

24/2-13

Spenderade helgen med poolhäng och bio i Kampala. Åkte från Bussi i fredags efter lunch, och numera har vi faktiskt fått namn, istället för enbart ”mzungo” ropades det även ”teacher Rebecca” och ”teacher Sofia” efter oss när vi åkte boda-boda till hamnen.

Månadens adrenalinkick fick jag i fredags morse, det var i slutet på gympan tillsammans med alla de yngre barnen när läraren plötsligt kom fram till mig:

 

Spent the weekend in Kampala relaxing by a pool and going to the cinema. We left Bussi this Friday at lunch time, and now we actually have names, instead of the word “mzungo” and “mzungo” only, there was also some “teacher Rebecca” and “teacher Sofia” shouted after us during the boda-boda ride down to the shore.

The adrenalin rush of this month took place at Friday morning, it was during P.E. together with all the youngest kids at school when the teacher came up to me and said:

 

”Rebecca, now I want you to run and they will chase you”

“All of them!?”

“Yes!”

 

Haha alltså herregud hade en vrålande arme på nästan 60 ungar efter mig när jag rusade iväg over fältet. Och den lyckan när de fick tag på mig, hängde fast i mina armar för glatta livet och ingen ville släppa. Tanken att de skulle jaga någon annan efteråt var som bortblåst.

 

Oh. My. God. Haha I had an army of 60 screaming kids after me when I ran across the field as if my life was at stake. And their happiness when they caught me, clinging onto my arms and no one wanting to let go. The fact that they were going to chase someone else after me was long ago forgotten.

 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0